Stitt to be sworn in as 28th Governor of Oklahoma

Businessman Kevin Stitt, R-Tulsa, will be sworn in as the 28th Governor of Oklahoma next Mon., Jan. 14, 2018 at 11:30 a.m. on the south side of the Capitol.

The oath will be administered by incoming Oklahoma Supreme Court Chief Justice Noma Gurich. Others expecting to be sworn in during the ceremony include Lt. Governor-elect Matt Pinnell, Attorney General Mike Hunter, State Superintendent Joy Hofmeister, Labor Commissioner-elect Leslie Osborn, State Auditor-elect Cindy Byrd, State Treasurer-elect Randy McDaniel, Insurance Commissioner-elect Glen Mulready and Corporation Commissioner Bob Anthony.

Attire for the ceremony is business casual. The event is free to the public and there will be a free reception at the Capitol immediately following.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition


The Hennessey Clipper

PO Box 664
Okenee, OK 73763
Phone: 580-822-4401
Fax: 877-420-6331